Ry Cooder - The Slide Area
    1. UFO Has Landed in the Ghetto (Cooder/Keltner) - 5:00
    2. I Need a Woman (Dylan) - 4:34
    3. Gypsy Woman (Mayfield) - 4:20
    4. Blue Suede Shoes (Perkins) - 5:18
    5. Mama, Don't Treat Your Daughter Mean (Cooder) - 5:55
    6. I'm Drinking Again (Cooder/Keltner) - 4:34
    7. Which Came First (Cooder/Dixon) - 3:44
    8. That's the Way Love Turned out for Me (Claunch/Cooder/Hall) - 5:46


    Ry Cooder: Bass, Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals
    John Hiatt: Guitar, Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
    Bobby King: Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
    Chuck Rainey: Bass
    Jorge Calderon: Bass
    Jim Keltner: Percussion, Drums, Vocals
    Bobby Baker: Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
    Nick DeCaro: Strings
    Jim Dickinson: Organ, Piano, Keyboards, Piano (Electric)
    Tim Drummond: Bass
    William "Bill" Greene: Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
    Herman E. Johnson: Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
    Kazu Matsui: Percussion, Shakuhachi
    Reggie McBride: Bass
    George McFadden: Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
    George Pierre: Percussion
    William D. "Smitty" Smith: Keyboards, Vocals
    Ras Baboo Pierre: Percussion

    Production Credits:

    Ry Cooder: Producer
    Jim Dickinson: Producer
    Mark Linett: Engineer
    Allen Sides: Engineer

    Marco Giunco
    Work Basket Music Words