Marc Cohn - The Rainy Season
    1. Walk Through the World (Cohn/Leventhal) - 4:55
    2. Rest for the Weary (Cohn) - 5:06
    3. Rainy Season (Cohn) - 4:44
    4. Mama's in the Moon (Cohn) - 2:16
    5. Don't Talk to Her at Night (Cohn) - 3:02
    6. Paper Walls (Cohn) - 4:24
    7. From the Station (Cohn) - 3:06
    8. Medicine Man (Cohn) - 4:28
    9. Baby King (Cohn) - 3:09
    10. She's Becoming Gold (Cohn) - 5:29
    11. Things We've Handed Down (Cohn) - 4:41


    Marc Cohn: Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar, Piano, Keyboards, Piano (Electric), Vocals, Melodion, Melodica
    Ada Dyer: Vocals (bckgr)
    Graham Nash: Harmony Vocals
    Bonnie Raitt: Vocals, Slide Guitar
    Bob Malach: Sax (Tenor)
    Glen Velez: Percussion
    Sweet Pea Atkinson: Vocals (bckgr)
    Jim Keltner: Drums
    Jack Bashkow: Sax (Baritone)
    Tench Benmont: Piano, Organ (Hammond), Wurlitzer
    Chris Botti: Trumpet
    Sir Harry Bowens: Vocals (bckgr)
    Larry Campbell: Pedal Steel Guitar, Violin, Slide Guitar
    Mino Cinelu: Percussion, Udu
    David Crosby: Harmony Vocals
    Rick DePoli: Arranger, Sax (Tenor)
    Terry Evans: Vocals (bckgr)
    Larry Farrell: Trombone
    Diva Gray: Vocals (bckgr)
    William "Bill" Greene: Vocals (bckgr)
    Aaron Heick: Sax (Tenor)
    David Hidalgo: Harmony Vocals
    James "Hutch" Hutchinson: Bass
    Zev Katz: Bass, Bass (Upright)
    Adam Kolker: Sax (Baritone)
    John Leventhal: Guitar (Acoustic), Bass, Bouzouki, Guitar, Harmonica, Mandolin, Percussion, Guitar (Electric),
                              Keyboards, Organ (Hammond), Producer, Slide Guitar, Bazouki, Wurlitzer
    Mike Mainieri: Marimbas, Vibraphone, Vibraphone
    Arnold McCutler: Vocals (bckgr)
    Dennis McDermott: Drums
    Wardell Quezergue: Arranger, Horn Arrangements
    Catherine Russell: Vocals (bckgr)
    Arto Tuncboyaci: Percussion
    Arnold McCuller: Vocals (bckgr)
    Rick DePofi: Sax (Tenor), Horn Arrangements
    Adam Kilker: Sax (Baritone)

    Production Credits:

    Marc Cohn: Producer
    Jill Dell'Abate: Project Coordinator
    Ted Jensen: Mastering
    Ben Wisch: Producer, Engineer, Mixing
    Dave Hecht: Assistant Engineer
    David Spagnolo: Photography
    Richard Bates: Art Direction
    Matt Knobel: Assistant Engineer
    Melodie McDaniel: Photography

    Marco Giunco
    Work Basket Music Words